Awards | The Liebster Award

Despite this post being a few months (sowwy) overdue, I was awarded the Liebster Award by the amazing Shealea over at That Bookshelf Bitch! Massive thanks are in order, as this is the first award that I have ever received. Her blog is super gorgeous, so go check it out after this post!

I’m really grateful to everyone who reads this blog, because I know that there are people out there willing to listen to my rambling. Its been a long time coming guys, but we’re getting there!

The beautiful Liebster Award!

liebster-award

As mentioned by Shealea, the Liebster Award is an award for bloggers, which helps to discover new blogs and to build a sense of community in the blogging world.

There are five fabulous rules:

1 | Thank the blogger(s) who nominated you.
2 | Answer the 11 questions that bloggers gives to you.
3 | Nominate 11 bloggers that are deserving of the award.
4 | Let the bloggers know you nominated them.
5 | Give the bloggers 11 questions of your own to answer.

The Questions:

What are the best and worst reads you’ve encountered so far this 2016?

A total cop-out of an answer, but this is something I just simply cannot pin down to one book. I feel there have been many books that have each been just as brilliant as the one I read before – which makes this a whole lot harder. Cure you, Shealea!

I think my worst read of the year would by False Idols by Alexis Grove. While there was nothing wrong with the book itself, the genre of science fiction completely put me off.

What fear have you overcome this year? If you haven’t yet, what fear would you like to overcome?

This year has been a really big year, and I have overcome my fear of never being good enough. I got into university and I now study a law degree – one of the hardest degrees to earn.

If you were a Pokemon gym leader, what type of Pokemon (i.e. fire, water, electric) would you be battling with?

I know absolutely NOTHING about Pokemon! I know that Pokemon Go! was one of the biggest trends of 2016, but that is as fat as my knowledge stretches. But, as I adore water so much, I’d probably have to have a water Pokemon to battle with.

Also, can some please tell me what power Pikachu has, if he has any?

What genre (book/movie/whatever) have you never tried? Would you consider giving it a shot one day?

The one genre that I have never tried is horror fiction, and no I would never even consider giving it a shot. I scare easily, like really easily. I don’t think I could actually cope with reading a proper horror story, like The Shining. *shudders*

What are your go-to activities whenever you feel like procrastinating?

YouTube is notorious for procrastination, and when i have a million and one things to do, it becomes all that more appealing. Aside from that, a good book can always put me in a motivational mood.

Has a song ever inspired you to write or to create something? What’s the title of the song? How did it inspire you?

I don’t think I song has ever inspired anything inside me, besides tears. I find my inspiration in all kinds of places, but never from songs.

Who are your favourite and least favourite fictional heroines?

That would be telling! 😉

 

What fictional OTP are you most strongly for and why? 

Is it weird that I’ve never come across this term before in my life? I’ve never really used OTP, instead using the word ‘ship’ instead. My favourite ship, would be Grace and Alexei from Ally Carter’s Embassy Row series. There is no doubt about that.

 

What is the one thing you dislike so much you’ll never run out of reasons to rant about it?

Ugly book covers.

What is the most inspiring thing you’d ever been told by someone?

“If someone else is capable of doing great things, then you are too.”

Which blogger(s) have you admired from a distance (so to speak) and want to be friends with?

These are going to be the people who I nominate for the award 🙂

Shealea at That Bookshelf Bitch || Cristina at My Tiny Obsessions
Jen at Pop! Goes the Reader || Clare at A Little Blog of Books || Aria at What Aria Loves
Aya at Book Love Babbles || Poulami at Daydreaming Books || Candace at Literary Dust
Kaitlyn at One Night Book Stand || Justine at Bookwormaniac

My Questions for Nominees:

  1. What book do you want to read most in 2017 and why?
  2. If you had to choose one genre to read endlessly for the next year, what would it be?
  3. Which author would you love to have a sleepover with and why?
  4. Did you receive any books for Christmas? If yes, what were they?
  5. What song would you like to be a book?
  6. Have you ever enjoyed a film adaptation of a book? If yes, which one? If not, why?
  7. Would you rather have to waddle like a penguin forever, or crawl around on your stomach?
  8. If you could be best friends with one fictional character, who would it be and why?
  9. Name one book you’re glad to leave behind in 2016.
  10. Are there any book series you’re excited to continue in 2017?
  11. Describe your blog in three words.
One thought on “Awards | The Liebster Award

Leave a Reply

