Book Traveling Thursday // Traveling This Summer

Book Travelling Thrusday

booktravelingthursdays5

Hello beautiful blogosphere! After missing last week’s segment (due to A-Level celebrations. YES! I GOT INTO UNI!), I’m here to start up the party that is Book Traveling Thursday. Created by Catia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. Apparently, the goal is to share the covers (which everyone knows I love doing!) of a book related to that week’s theme.

The theme for this week, and the one which I will begin with, is “Because reading takes us to a lot of different adventures choose a book that makes you think about traveling.” I had to really think about this theme, but I chose the brilliant ‘With Malice’ by Eileen Cook.

giphy

With Malice
Title // With Malice
Author // Eileen Cook
Pages // 320 pages
Publisher // HMH Books for Young Readers
Series // None
Release Date // June 2016
Find it on Goodreads and Amazon

This was an absolutely thrilling ride, set in the very beautiful Greece. Just thinking about this story gives me the holiday feels. Check out my review here.

with-malice-eileen-cook
My favourite cover for With Malice features the design we see just above this text. I adore the little Italian village/town and the gorgeous typography. This is a definitely a physical need.

29604253
Normally I find the British release cover to be absolutely adorable. With this case, I couldn’t seem to understand why they didn’t just keep the same cover. While the writing may be the same, the style and effects of the cover isn’t as catching as the American version.

I hate having to pay extra for a book, but there will be no way that I will purchase the British copy with this cover. Please keep the original cover, because this one just isn’t the same and I don’t appreciate it.

eileen-cook-with-malice

Leave a Reply

