Book Traveling Thursday | A Book Every Bookworm Should Read

Book Travelling Thrusday (Smaller)booktravelingthursdays5

Hello beautiful blogosphere! I have spent the whole day googling new weekly segments to feature on this blog, and somehow happened upon . . . Book Travelling Thursday! Created by Catia @The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @Danielle’s Book Blog. Apparently, the goal is to share the covers (which everyone knows I love doing!) of a book related to that week’s theme.

The theme for this week, and the one which I will begin with, is National Book Lovers Day was two days ago… choose a book you think every book lover should read.” There are so many fantastic books out there, but from recent experience, my choice is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

tumblr_o22tsns74i1sgmr61o1_500

Me Before You

Title // Me Before You
Author // Jojo Moyes
Pages // 369 pages
Publisher // Viking
Series // Me Before You, #1
Release Date // December 2012
Find it on Goodreads and Amazon

I reviewed this book a few months, just before the movie edition graced British cinemas. Yet this harrowing story still leaves me in a blubbering mess every time I recall the story-line.

You can find my review here.

me-before-you-_0

My favourite covers are the three situated just below this text. They are all so bloody cute, and I own the first one on my book case! Therefore, the movie-tie in edition just has to be my favourite of all. (But the other two are still pretty fantastic.)

tumblr_o7y6orxiq71skfjhho1_500

What I adore is how easily available Me Before You is in other countries. And the covers are absolutely fantastic!

tumblr_ob1hhk4pp11ub3k2po1_500

Me Before YouMy least favourite cover has to be the one on the right. Something about it rubs me up the wrong way, and I cringe every time I see it. Just staring at it now is giving me the creeps. Weird.

“I have become a whole new person because of you.”

I hope you all enjoyed my first Book Traveling Thursday. Let me know whether you want another, or whether this was a total bust. Peace c: xo

2 thoughts on “Book Traveling Thursday | A Book Every Bookworm Should Read

  1. Diana says:

    Great post. I love how it looks with the images, different covers and all the pics. This is one of my favorite books and movies for this year too. Looking forward to your next BTT post.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

