Monthly Summary // July Review

Hello blogosphere! I hope you’re having a beautiful day, and enjoying the fifth day of August. Yes, I’m officially on countdown for results (#13daystogo) and am now one whole month away from a Blackpool visit and the beginning of my university life.

I don’t know if its just me, but I feel like I’m loosing track of all my days. I’ve been super busy meaning few updates on here, but make sure you follow me on Twitter (@passionchildUK) or on Instagram (@childishlypassionate) to keep up to date with my life. Its so hectic!

As my last free month, I’m going to review as much as I possibly can! So, let us review the previous month which turned out to be utterly wonderful!

We start with my July TBR list. It was quite long last month considering the amount of free time available. My list consisted of:

– The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen
– The Season by Jonah Lisa Dyer
– How to Disappear by Ann Redisch Stampler
– Defending Taylor by Miranda Kenneally
– P.S I Like You by Kasie West
– How to Not Disappear by Claire Furniss
– The Memory Book by Lara Avery
– This Savage Song by Victoria Schwab

I managed to read four of these eight books. Looking at it like this really depressed me. But, when I looked at what I read, then I was quite surprised.

In July I managed to read eleven books, making just short of three books a week. Personally, that is an accomplishment to be proud of. This included:

A Son of Carver by Haven Francis
Surprisingly well written, this book made me swoon and want my own Nash. So if you’re reading this God, send me a very hot, very sweet Nash of my own.

– Sing by Vivi Greene
Considering all the drama I’ve seen with Taylor Swift, this book seemed incredibly relevant to read. After the #TaylorSwiftExposedParty (which was morally wrong guys), I made this a must read.

– Not Okay, Cupid by Heidi R. Kling
Cute and fluffy, Entangled books are amazing for acting a bridge from larger novels to other larger novels.

– How to Disappear by Ann Redisch Stampler
Not as great as I’d have hoped, and still pending a review. This will arrive within the next few days.

– Tone Deaf by Olivia Rivers
A book that broke my heart and rebuilt it stronger. J’adore.

– Den of Thieves by Julia Golding
A chance to revisit my childhood and live adventure through Cat Royal. Perfectly executed, with a review pending.

– The Yearbook Committee by Sarah Ayoub
Tragic. Let’s leave that there.

– The Last Time We Were Us by Leah Konen
My heart could not cope with some of the YA goodness offered up this year. This book was just one example.

– How Not to Disappear by Claire Furniss
A £4 purchase at Asda which turned to me into a teary but heart-eyed emoji.

– Cheerleading Can Be Murder by Carissa Ann Lynch
Ideally wanting something darker to suit the psycho inside. I still want to read the sequel though.

– The Memory Book by Lara Avery
This. Destroyed. Me.

As reluctant as I am to post my August TBR, I’m still going to do it, in order to push myself. This month I am looking forward to:

– A Step Towards Falling by Cammie McGovern
– The Deep End by Katy Newton Naas
– Under a Million Stars by Rita Branches
– The Telling by Alexandra Sirowy
– The Thousandth Floor by Katharine McGee
– Vicious by Paula Stokes
– Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by JK Rowling

Childishly Passionate will also be hosting Under a Million Stars’ Book Tour during this month, so keep your eyes open for this event 🙂

Adios

Leave a Reply

