Top Ten Tuesday // Favourite Animated Book Covers

If there is anything I love more than anything in the world, then it is beautiful book covers. For the past few days, I have been researching all kinds of gorgeous book covers, a feature I find incredibly important when choosing a book to read or purchase.

Personally, I believe that an author must invest in a beautiful cover, because it is the first thing a person sees. It is a lasting impression that will provoke someone to purchase the story. A book is only as good as its cover, at first glance of course.

Here is a list of my top ten animated covers.

10 // Mind Games by Kirsten White
09 // How to Love by Katie Cotungo
08 // Night School by C.J. Daugherty
07 // Life by Committee by Corey Ann Haydu
06 // No One Else Can Have You by Kathleen Hale

05 // The Beginning of Everything by Robyn Schneider
04 // Side Effects May Vary by Julie Murphy
03 // Salvage by Alexandra Duncan
02 // Towering by Alex Flinn
01 // The Three by Sarah Lotz

I also found these amazing Harry Potter book covers by Jessica Martinez. While they are very clearly American, the minimalist feel and texture of the designs makes me wish that they were real and published. Oh how I would purchase a copy of these beautiful covers for myself.

Do you appreciate animated book covers? Let me know in the comments below.

Leave a Reply

