Top Ten Tuesday // Summer Hits

It’s that wonderful time of the year where you can lounge in your garden, cold drink in hand while soaking up the rays, with a calming read in your hands. Of course, I live by a main road, and my ‘garden’ is none-existant thanks to my local council. But hey, I can recreate the magic in my room. And in my to, there are no insects – so everybody wins.

But honestly, these are the days that you want to relax. So I’m bringing you a list of my top ten summer reads for 2016.

1 0 – Sing by Vivi Greene

Big time singer (possibly Taylor Swift) gets heart broken by big star, finds small time country man to make swoon. Where is the love? Everywhere!

0 9 – Summer in the Invincible City by Julianno Romano

A new author that I’d never heard of until recently, SITIC has made my hit list for the summer days.

0 8 – Acts of Love by Tallulah Riley

St. Trinian’s actress turned writer has released her debut novel – and I own a copy as of right now! Eek! Released in August, be sure to check it out.

0 7 – With Malice by Eileen Cook

Please go back and read my review! This book is all kinds of wonderful, and bound to get the blood pumping.

0 6 – Shot Through The Heart by Matt Cain

An older book, this novel will be more daily available than the rest. So go and have a moosy around amazon and purchase a copy.

0 5 – Love and Gelato by Jenna Welch

The cover made me think of ice cream, and ice cream is a summer favourite. I do look after you guys!

0 4 – Lobsters by Tom Ellen and Lucy Ivison

A romance story with a link to the 90s hit TV sitcom FRIENDS, this book is bound to bring the comedy factor to your life.

0 3 – When Summer Ends by Isabelle Rae

I found this sad, simply because of was forbidden love. I understood that their love was wrong, but still! Why do this happen to the good ones?

0 2 – The Witch’s Kiss by Katharine and Elizabeth Corr

Two extremely talented and lovely ladies have provided this wonderful novel. Use and abuse it, and buy a copy when it hits shelves in a few days!

0 1 – The Unexpected Everything by Morgan Matson

As a quality author, you can tell that her books are going to be fabulous. So her latest release is one I expect much of.

That was an incredibly easy list to write, and cannot wait to tick many of those off my reading list. If you agree or disagree, let me know below!

And happy Tuesday!

 

Stalk Our Social Media

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday // Summer Hits

Leave a Reply

