Waiting on Wednesday // Last Seen Leaving by Caleb Roehrig

25036310

Title // Last Seen Leaving
Author // Caleb Roehrig
Pages // 336 pages
Publisher // Feiwel & Friends
Series // None
Release Date // October 2016
Find it on Goodreads and Amazon

Flynn’s girlfriend has disappeared. How can he uncover her secrets without revealing his own?

Flynn’s girlfriend, January, is missing. The cops are asking questions he can’t answer, and her friends are telling stories that don’t add up. All eyes are on Flynn—as January’s boyfriend, he must know something.

But Flynn has a secret of his own. And as he struggles to uncover the truth about January’s disappearance, he must also face the truth about himself.

boreder

If there is one genre I love more than anything in the world, and maybe even more than romance, then it has to be mystery. Murder, crime, mystery and thriller are words that make me feel so excited when describing a book. It gives me the opportunity to put on my detective hat and whip out a Sherlock Holmes’ sized magnifying glass. So, the fact that this book is about a disappearance reminds me of the time I was given Moth Girls. This story just screams ‘enigma’ and ‘solve me’.

Also, the cover? Internally I’m screaming, and maybe a little on the outside too. How do I know? The cat is giving me a funny look. But honestly a cover can usually mean the difference between picking this up or putting it back. Let’s just say that when this beautiful book hits shelves in October, it will be sat on my bookshelf making it look all pretty and fabulous.

Leave a Reply

