June Challenge // Day 05 ‘E-book Only’

I feel like I’m dying! Okay, so I’m being a tad dramatic, but the heat here today has been ridiculous. And apparently its supposed to be like this for 3 months! Ha.

No worries though. It gave me plenty of time to catch up on my reading. And this, resulted in me finishing a few books. Happy Sunday indeed!

d a y  0 5  –  0 5  .  0 6  .  1 6
c u r r e n t l y  r e a d i n g  +  f a v  d u o l o g y

I’ve got to admit that there aren’t many duologies around. Most books nowadays are trilogies or bigger, which kind of sucks. I did mange to find my favourite though.

t h e  c h a l l e n g e s –

 

t h e  p o s t

IMG_20160605_215923.jpg

Today I finished Holly Black’s ‘The Coldest Girl in Coldtown’. With the exception of Richelle Mead’s ‘Vampire Academy’ and maybe (I said maybe) Stephanie Meyer’s ‘Twilight’, I have had little interest in vampires books. But this was something else entirely.

Duologies are few and far between. Often they’re a bridge for a trilogy or collection, or the second book ruins the first entirely. Yet Gayle Forman’s ‘If I Stay’ duology was something I adored. It satisfied the inner romantic, and made me cry uncontrollably.

The only thing that sucks is the fact that I only own ‘If I Stay’ in print. But, that allows for a shopping trip, so its not all bad!

What’s your favourite duology? Currently reading something new and wild? Let me know below in the comments or head over to @childishlypassionate on IG and share the love

Stalk Our Social Media

Leave a Reply

